The RAF in Cornwall, Devon and the Isles of Scilly since 1925
The reason for the date of 1925 is that it is when RAF Mount Batten was re-opened. Previously the RAF presence in the area was limited to the old RNAS sites it inherited at its formation in April 1918 and which all gradually closed following the end of WWI.
All bases with some kind of long term RAF presence are listed, even if this was only a lengthy detachment.

Key to Map and links to pages
1. RAF Bolt Head 2. RAF Chivenor 3. RAF Cleave 4. RAF Davidstow
5. RAF Dunkeswell 6. RAF Exeter 7. RAF Falmouth 8. RAF Haldon
9. RAF Harrowbeer 10. RAF Mount Batten 11. RAF Okehampton 12. RAF Perranporth
13. RAF Portreath 14. RAF Predannack 15. RAF Roborough 16. RAF St. Eval
17. RAF St. Just 18. RAF St. Mary's 19. RAF St. Mawgan 20. RAF Trebelzue
21. RAF Winkleigh      
FAA Bases used by the RAF
22. RNAS Culdrose 23. RNAS St. Merryn    
Other Information
Units based in Devon & Cornwall U-boat attacks by aircraft based in Devon & Cornwall Aircraft Losses in Devon & Cornwall Pictorial References by Type


(those for individual bases are given on the page for that base)